Planning Commission


The Planning Commission reports to the Governing Body with recommendations regarding zoning, rezoning, preliminary and final plats, site plans, and conditional-use permits.

The Planning Commission consists of nine members who serve three-year terms. The board must include one member from unincorporated Miami County and one member from unincorporated Johnson County.
View the most recent Planning Commission agendas and minutes here.


Regular meetings are 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month at the Spring Hill Civic Center, 401 N. Madison St. Special meetings are held at the call of the Chair.
View the Planning Commission Calendar for meeting dates and application submittal deadlines.

Members and Terms

Stephen Sly, Chair Feb. 2018 to Feb. 2021
Scott Buescher, Johnson County Representative July 2017 to Feb. 2019
Josh Erhart Feb. 2017 to Feb. 2019
Troy Mitchell, Vice-Chair Feb. 2017 to Feb. 2020
Josh Nowlin Feb. 2017 to Feb. 2020
Janell Pollom Feb. 2016 to Feb. 2019
Mike Denny Feb. 2018 to Feb. 2021
Cindy Squire Feb. 2018 to Feb. 2021
Vacant, Miami County Representative Feb. 2017 to Feb. 2020