Cemetery Board

The Cemetery Board is responsible for managing, operating, maintaining, and improving the Spring Hill Cemetery. The group keeps the cemetery's records, sells lots, and maintains rules and regulations for the city's cemetery.

The Cemetery Board consists of eight members who serve three-year terms. Members must be either a resident of USD 230 or own one or more cemetery burial lots.

Meetings are held 7 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month inside the Council Chambers at the Spring Hill Civic Center, 401 N. Madison St. View Cemetery Board agendas and minutes

Spring Hill Cemetery
800 Block of West Lawrence St.
(Photos by Aerial Fox Photography)

Cemetery Management

View the Cemetery Rules and Regulations to learn about memorial specifications and installation requirements.

Contact Board Secretary Christine Hecke at (913) 219-7077 for more information on:
  • Burial plot availability and rates
  • Burial listings
  • Placement of headstones and markers

Members and Terms

Christine Hecke, Secretary Feb. 2018 to Feb. 2021
Larry Sumner, President June 2018 to Feb. 2021
Vacant Feb. 2017 to Feb. 2020
Vacant Feb. 2017 to Feb. 2020
Joy Rose, Treasurer May 2019 to Feb. 2022
Susan Crawford, Vice-President May 2019 to Feb. 2022
Don Skinner Oct. 2017 to Feb. 2020
Vacant May 2019 to Feb. 2022