City News Center

Posted on: April 1, 2018

Burn ban in effect


Johnson County Fire District No. 2 has issued a burn ban for the city of Spring Hill from April 1 to May 1.
This state-mandated burn ban is a regulation in support of the State of Kansas Flint Hills Smoke Management Plan that was formally adopted by the Kansas Department of Health and Environment in 2010.
For more information regarding the burn ban, please contact the Johnson County Fire District No. 2 at (913) 592-3926.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email